90’s are calling: Camouflage look with Rae

Meeting online magazine founder Rae dressed in the pattern I hate the most: Check out this 90's camouflage look!

Read this article in deDeutsch

Sometimes beautiful things come together through Instagram. Like fellow blogger and photographer Rae and me. I had known her blog for years, but had lost sight of it – until she wrote me about Instagram in a completely surprising way to ask for a joint shoot. We arranged for the small photo-meeting with this discreet 90’s camouflage look and I realized that Rae’s blog has changed so fundamentally as I have never seen it on a blog. Tension break.

90’s Camouflage Look

This dress comes with two contrasting things: the camouflage pattern, which I usually find super ugly and a dungaree dress cut that I love. Camouflage, ugh. So I own only this dress and that I own it, surprised myself. I never liked the pattern. Actually, it is really nice: continuous color clusters, which look objectively really aesthetic. My deep, inner aversion to this innocent pattern is probably more likely due to the associated use of the military (I do not want to wear anything that looks after the war), the classic colors in muted green tones (which can not endure these colors), and the usual (Mis) use of the pattern in fashion (always on over-tacky pieces). When I discovered this camouflage dress at The Ragged Priest, I was surprised how cute I find it. Treasures, for everything there are exceptions and my exception from my general camouflage hate is this 90’s Dungaree Dress. The dress is like anything with camouflage anyway tacky, but sweet tacky. A pinch “We children from the station Zoo”, a pinch of retro, a pinch of cyber.

 

90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger

In addition, I wear in this 90’s camouflage look: retro nikes via Vinted, Guess sunglasses (this one), a choker from NA-KD and this netshirt from Bluebella. Bluebella is actually my favorite lingerie brand and since they produce nothing but underwear, I wonder what the intended purpose of this shirt is. Sexy pointless sleepwear?

 

Rae and her blogazine Love From Berlin

Rae from Love From Berlin – short LFB – has taken a big step: She has opened her blog to other authors and turned him into a blogazine. Earlier, so I knew the site yet, one found under the address a classic fashion blog with lifestyle themes. Today, various writers write about feminism, art, LGBT and above all Berlin. From an own blog to an online magazine – a daring step, which I admire a lot. I like the Tumblr-esque picture style and I love the sentimental texts found in the opinion category. If an artist or Instagram babe is presented, I’m immediately a fan because every time the style is exactly to my taste and I haven’t heard of the person before. Sunny girl Rae is from the USA, which is why it’s a Berlin magazine in English. So don’t be surprised if you look at LFB – I highly recommend it to you! 

 

90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger

 

 

More from Malin Rouge

Monochrome sneakers in neon // trend report

Sneakers brighter than my future. Read more about the cute mini trend...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

90’s are calling: Camouflage Look mit Rae

90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger
Unterwegs mit Online-Magazin Gründerin Rae und angezogen mit dem Muster, das ich am meisten hasse: Meet my 90's Camouflage Look!

Read this article in enEnglish

Manchmal kommen über Instagram schöne Dinge zusammen. So wie Bloggerkollegin und Fotografin Rae und ich etwa. Ich kannte ihren Blog zwar schon Jahre, hatte ihn aber etwas aus den Augen verloren – bis sie mich komplett überraschend auf Instagram anschrieb, um nach einem gemeinsamen Shoot zu fragen. Wir verabredeten uns zum kleinen Foto-Treff mit diesem dezent abgedrehten 90’s Camouflage Look und ich stellte fest, dass sich Raes Blog so grundlegend verändert hat, wie ich es noch nie bei einem Blog beobachtet habe. Spannungspause.

90’s Camouflage Look

Bei diesem Kleid kommen zwei gegensätzliche Dinge zusammen: Nämlich das Camouflage Muster, das ich normalerweise mega hässlich finde und ein Dungaree Dress Schnitt, den ich liebe. Camouflage, ugh. Damit besitze ich nur dieses Kleid und dass ich es besitze, überrascht mich selbst. Ich mochte das Muster nie. Eigentlich ist es ja schön: Verlaufende Farbklekse, die objektiv wirklich ästhetisch aussehen. Meine tiefe, innere Abneigung diesem unschuldigen Muster gegenüber kommt dann wahrscheinlich doch eher durch die assoziierte Verwendung des Militärs (ich möchte nichts tragen, was nach Krieg aussieht), die klassischen Farben in gedeckten Grün-Tönen (kann diese Farben nicht leiden) und dem üblichen (Miss-)Gebrauch des Musters in der Mode (immer an über-tacky Stücken). Als ich dieses Camouflage Kleid bei The Ragged Priest entdeckt habe, war ich selbst überrascht, wie süß ich es finde. Schätze, für alles gibt es Ausnahmen und meine Ausnahme aus meinem allgemeinen Camouflage-Hass ist dieses 90’s Dungaree Dress. Das Kleid ist wie alles mit Camouflage irgendwie tacky, aber süß tacky. Eine Prise „Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo“, eine Prise Retro, eine Prise Cyber.

90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger

Außerdem trage ich in diesem 90’s Camouflage Look: Retro Nikes von Kleiderkreisel, eine Sonnenbrille von Guess (die hier), einen Choker von NA-KD und dieses Netzshirt von Bluebella. Bluebella ist tatsächlich meine Lieblings-Lingeriemarke und da sie nichts außer Unterwäsche herstellen, frage ich mich, was der beabsichtigte Zweck dieses T-Shirts ist. Sexy sinnloses Schlafshirt? 

 

Rae und ihr Blogazine Love From Berlin

Rae von Love From Berlin – kurz LFB – hat einen großen Schritt gewagt: Sie hat ihren Blog anderen Autoren geöffnet und ihn in ein Blogazine verwandelt. Früher, so kannte ich die Seite noch, fand man unter der Adresse einen klassischen Modeblog mit Lifestyle-Themen. Heute schreiben verschiedene Autoren über Feminismus, Kunst, LGBT und vor allem Berlin. Vom eigenen Blog zum Online Magazin – ein gewagter Schritt, den ich mehr als bewundere. Mir gefällt der Tumblr-esque Bildstil und ich liebe die gefühlvollen Texte der Opinion Kategorie. Wird ein Künstler oder Instagram Babe vorgestellt, freue ich mich, denn jedes Mal ist der Stil genau nach meinem Geschmack und ich habe davor noch nichts von der Person gehört. Sunny Girl Rae kommt aus den USA, weshalb es ein Berliner Magazin auf Englisch ist. Wundert euch also nicht, wenn ihr bei LFB vorbeiklickt. Ich empfehle es euch auf jeden Fall!

90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger90's Camouflage Look Streetstyle Berlin, Camouflage Kleid mit Netz-Tshirt und Vintage Nikes, Berlin Modeblogger

 

 

More from Malin Rouge

Monochrome Sneaker in Neon // Trend Report

Farbtupfer im Herbst? Lest mehr über den süßen Mini-Trend und wie ich...
Read More

8 Comments

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.