Learn About The Blogger And The Blog

Read this article in deDeutsch

 

Spark&Bark: Style Diary & Food For Thought

Spark&Bark is a blog for wild inspiration, favourite looks made in Berlin and new discoveries. A colourful one-woman-magazine about fashion, beauty, travel and good vibes.. with a hint of thoughtfulness. That mix is being served by the author with an open and honest attitude. There’s a new post each Thursday and Sunday: mostly about fashion but topics such as beauty, lifestyle and opinion are also getting covered. During longer travel periods the subjects turn a bit more travel-oriented but you’ll never find tips for a weekend trip to a five star hotel here on Spark&Bark. It’s about backpacking and adventures, travelling for several months and immersing into other cultures. The street style looks are being created in cooperation with professional photographers.

 

The Berlin fashion blog was founded already in 2012, back then completely in English. Since 2015 Spark&Bark is bilingual even though – don’t be surprised! – most of English translations come from Google Translate since the big majority of readers now is German.

At first, the blog was supposed to be named People-Envy-Non-Important-Snobs.com but then the author changed her mind. “Spark and bark” stands for standing out and talking about it.

 Biker Lederhosen Streetstyle Berlin, Outfit mit Bikerhose mit Schnallen, edgy Blogger Look BerlinGrößter Fehler auf Tinder, Sunday Thoughts Artikel übers Online DatingBerlin Guide über Berliner Ignoranz und Arroganz, diese Sache die mich an Berlinern stört, Urberliner ModebloggerTipps für besseres Schlafen und mehr Ruhe im AlltagNadelstreifen Mantel Streetstyle BerlinGrunge Streetstyle Berlin FashionbloggerUngewöhnliche Orte in Bangkok GuideFlame Print Must-Haves Collage, Flammenprint Collage

Who’s that girl?

Here bloggs Malin – on most social media you’ll find her as Malin Rouge. Hard facts: 20-something, degree in fashion, studied fashion and design management at the academy for fashion and design in Berlin, she’s a true Berliner, a backpaccker, “Tohuwabohu”, techno chick, feminist, model, 95% vegan, confetti thrower and a big joke(r).

It didn’t take her long to reach the fashion industry -it’s what she has always loved. Malin worked as a stylist in Bangkok and Berlin and she’s always up to date regarding new trends. Sometimes she gives them her own twist and other times she chooses to ignore them completely. 

You could describe Malin as a mix of hardcore backpacker, fashion lover and Berlin club & techno festival girl. She’s always looking for an adventure – and what sounds like a dodgy Tinder quote actually is her attitude towards life. This fashion blog is quite personal. If this is going to be a digital tombstone, the author doesn’t want to be remembered as a affiliate link collector and nothing else. Spark&Bark is taking you into Malin’s thoughts. You can read more about the life of the author in the monthly recaps or here. For critical thoughts about feminism and our society scroll through the popular Sunday Thoughts column.

 

 

Edgy Berlin Fashion with a twist

Think outside the H&M box! The author likes to mix different styles and has a creative and brave take on fashion. It’s all about expressing yourself – and wouldn’t everything else feel like drowning in textile boredom? Malin practically is style-fluid, she doesn’t like to tie herself down and is always trying something new. Inspiration is everywhere! Follow her fashion journey in the outfit posts or see on Pinterest what inspired the Berlin fashion blogger.

 

 

Travel & Backpacking

As someone who grew up in the oh so wild streets of Kreuzberg (Okay, a beautiful old flat) Malin definitely has confetti in her head and the Spree river flowing through her veins. Her roots are in the German capital. At the same time, she can never stay in one spot for too long and likes to travel a lot. With sweet 19 she first went backpacking on her own when she went to Australie for a work&travel trip. Completely with field work and sleeping in a van. Hippie wild child? Definitely at heart!

Since then the author has lived in Bangkok, Sydney and Bali, spent a lot of time in Southeastasia and on other continents and likes to leave on her own. For several months, as low budget as possible. Malin taught herself to ride a moped in Hanoi, Vietnam, climbed on top of an active volcano in Iceland and holds a big collection of reckless stories for long camp fire evenings.

What many don’t know: There’s a second Instagram account only for travel pictures and photography. You find it here: @malin.rouge.travel

 Backpacker girl in Bangkok Chinatown, Traveller photography colourful streets
 

Cooperations & Shoot requests

There’s nothing but autentic content and honest opinions on Spark&Bark. All affiliate links, sponsored posts and giftes items are marked and the cooperation partners are hand picked- Blogs need those cooperations for existing, but don’t worry: very word on here is honest. Collabs only form with favourite brands ❤ 

You are working for a brand or an agency, think your content could fit on Spark&Bark and you want to work with the blog? Feel free to drop a message via the contact page. The same applies to photographers or brands looking for a model: Get in touch toaggree on a price. TFP shoots may be possible for mutual portfolio expansion.

Learn About The Blogger And The Blog

Read this article in enEnglish

 

Spark&Bark: Style Diary & Food For Thought

Spark&Bark ist ein Blog für wilde Inspiration, Berliner Lieblingslooks und neue Entdeckungen. Ein buntes One-Woman-Magazine über Fashion, Reisen, Beauty, Lifestyle und gute Laune… mit einer Prise Nachdenklichkeit. Der Mix wird auf einem sehr persönlichen Level offen und ehrlich von der Autorin serviert. Jeden Donnerstag und Sonntag gibt es einen neuen Post: meist Fashion-bezogen, aber gerne auch über Themen wie Beauty, Lifestyle und offene Meinungen. Während längeren Reisephasen der Autorin werden die Themen Travel-lastiger, aber Tipps für Wochenendtrips in 5-Sterne-Hotels findet ihr nicht auf Spark&Bark. Es geht um Backpacking, monatelanges Eintauchen in andere Kulturen und Abenteuerurlaube. Die Streetstyle Looks und Editorials entstehen in Zusammenarbeit mit professionellen Fotografen.

 

Der Berliner Fashionblog wurde bereits 2012 gegründet, damals noch auf Englisch. Seit 2015 ist Spark&Bark zweisprachig und inzwischen – nicht wundern! – kommt die Englische Übersetzung oft aus Google Translate und das Publikum ist jetzt ganz klar Deutsch. 

 Zuerst sollte der Blog People-Envy-Non-Important-Snobs.com heißen, doch dann hat es sich die Autorin anders überlegt. „Funken sprühen und Bellen“ – das steht für auffallen und darüber sprechen.

 Biker Lederhosen Streetstyle Berlin, Outfit mit Bikerhose mit Schnallen, edgy Blogger Look BerlinGrößter Fehler auf Tinder, Sunday Thoughts Artikel übers Online DatingBerlin Guide über Berliner Ignoranz und Arroganz, diese Sache die mich an Berlinern stört, Urberliner ModebloggerTipps für besseres Schlafen und mehr Ruhe im AlltagNadelstreifen Mantel Streetstyle BerlinGrunge Streetstyle Berlin FashionbloggerUngewöhnliche Orte in Bangkok GuideFlame Print Must-Haves Collage, Flammenprint Collage

Who’s that girl?

Hier bloggt Malin – auf so ziemlich allen Social Media Kanälen ist sie als Malin Rouge zu finden. Hard facts: 20-Something, hat Mode- und Designmanagement an der Akademie für Mode und Design in Berlin studiert, ist Urberliner, Backpacker, Tohuwabohu, Techno Chick, Feministin, Model, 95% Veganer, Konfettiwerfer und ein Big Joke(r).

In der Modebranche ist die Berliner Bloggerin schnell gelandet – für die schlägt ihr Herz einfach. Malin hat in Bangkok und Berlin als Stylistin für verschiedene Unternehmen gearbeitet, ist immer up to date was Trends angeht und gibt diesen entweder ihren eigenen Twist oder ignoriert sie komplett. 

Man kann Malin beschreiben als eine Mischung aus Hardcore Backpacker, Modemädchen und Berliner Club & Techno Festival Girl. Sie ist immer auf der Suche nach einem Abenteuer – was sich anhört wie ein schlechtes Tinder Zitat, ist tatsächlich ihre Lebenseinstellung. Dieser Modeblog ist sehr persönlich. Wenn das hier mal ein digitaler Grabstein sein wird, soll sich die Welt nicht als Affiliatelink-Sammler an die Autorin erinnern. Sie macht sich Gedanken und sie schreibt sie auf – und euch nimmt Spark&Bark mit. Mehr über das Leben der Autorin erfahrt ihr in den Monatsrückblicken oder hier. Für kritische Gedanken zum Stichwort Feminismus und Gesellschaft seid ihr herzlich dazu eingeladen die beliebte Sonntagskolumne Sunday Thoughts zu lesen.

 

 

Edgy Berlin Fashion with a twist

Think outside the H&M box! Die Autorin mixt auf Spark&Bark gerne verschiedene Stile und geht kreativ und mutig an das Thema Mode heran. Es geht darum sich auszudrücken- alles andere würde sich anfühlen wie Ertrinken in textiler Langeweile. Malin identifiziert sich als Style-fluid, denn sie legt sich auf keinen Stil zu genau fest. Verfolgt ihre Fashion Journey in den Outfit-Posts oder seht auf Pinterest, was die Berliner Modebloggerin inspiriert.


Fashion ist ein Spielplatz und wie Oma schon immer gesagt hat:

Man bereut nie, was man getragen hat, sondern immer, was man nicht getragen hat

Oder so.


Travel & Backpacking

Als in den wilden Straßen Kreuzbergs (Okay, in einer schönen Altbauwohnung) aufgewachsene Urberlinerin, hat Malin definitiv Konfetti im Kopf und die Spree in den Adern- sie ist in der Hauptstadt tief verwurzelt. Allerdings könnte sie gleichzeitig nie lange am gleichen Fleck bleiben. Mit 19 hat sie zum ersten Mal den Rucksack gepackt und ist für Work&Travel alleine in Australien backpacken gegangen: so richtig mit Feldarbeit und schlafen im Van. 

Seitdem hat die Autorin kurz in Bangkok, Sydney und auf Bali gewohnt, war viel in Südostasien und auf anderen Kontinenten unterwegs und zieht immer wieder gerne alleine los. Monatelang, lieber mit mehr Zeit als mit mehr Geld. Malin hat sich in Hanoi, Vietnam selbst das Moped-Fahren beigebracht, ist in Island auf einen aktiven Vulkan geklettert und besitzt inzwischen eine große Sammlung an Storys für lange Lagerfeuerabende.

Was viele nicht wissen: Es gibt einen zweiten Instagram Account, der nur den Reise-Storys und der Fotografie gewidmet ist. Ihr findet ihn unter @malin.rouge.travel

 Backpacker girl in Bangkok Chinatown, Traveller photography colourful streets
 

Kooperationen & Shoot-Anfragen

Auf Spark&Bark findet ihr ausschließlich authentischen Content, welcher den ehrlichen Meinungen der Autorin entspricht. Affiliate-Links, bezahlte Artikel und Produkte werden immer gekennzeichnet und die Kooperationspartner werden genau ausgewählt. Blogs benötigen solche Kooperationen zur Existenz – aber macht euch keine Sorgen, jedes Wort hier ist trotzdem so gemeint. Zusammenarbeiten enstehen nur mit Lieblingsmarken ❤ 

Du arbeitest für eine Marke oder eine Agentur, denkst, dein Content könnte zu Spark&Bark passen und du möchtest mit dem Blog arbeiten? Schreibe gerne eine Mail über die Contact Page. Das gleiche gilt für Fotografen und Brands auf Modelsuche – gerne könnt ihr die Gage in Erfahrung bringen, wenn ihr ein Model für ein Editorial, einen Onlineshop oder einen Werbeshoot benötigt. TFP kann bei gegenseitiger Portfolioerweiterung auch möglich sein.