Bra over shirt trend tested: This is how you wear it

I know what half of you will say: "Oh, weird!" and the other half will go: "That's so 2016!" - I'll reveal anyway how you can show off your lingerie babys and which bras work best.
Wearing the bra over the shirt is certainly one of the most daring trends that have emerged recently. This is neither what is shy nor a little willing to experiment. However, if you think for a long time that your massive collection of black lace is worth seeing, to be reserved for a few / one / nobody, this is perhaps exactly your time to shine. I know that I am subtly late – after the Bra over Shirt trend in the good ol ’90s, he celebrated his revival in 2016. Only in the summer over T-shirts, then in autumn / winter over tight roll-collar pullies. And so from there it was on my Outfit Bucket List, to try to look at the look. And you know what? In any case, I will carry it more often.

There are also a few tips on how I would wear the trend, what other exhibitionists can look out for, and how I would recommend the bras and bras.

Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

Outfit with lace corset over basic t-shirt 

I wear the Bra over Shirt Trend with my favorite lace corset over a plain white T-shirt that is tight but not super tight. In itself my outfit would be enormously boring without the visible lingerie and the beautiful bomber jacket from velvet, which I love above all. I like the contrast between sporty and sexy, which brings the outfit back to the ground. The next time, however, I will combine black, fancy shoes and a pair of pants that are cut further down.

I added yellow orange strands to my double buns just for fun, by the way.

Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

My Tips, for wearing the bra over shirt trend 

  1. Different cuts can look great under a bra: Oversized blouses about, hauenge turtleneck sweaters or figurbetoned t-shirts like mine. Just take care, that the top under the bra does not fold ugly. Especially with the Oversized version this can be difficult. Carry the bra on the widest hook. Another tip: You can also push the folds back and combine the outfit with a simple vest or jacket.
  2. The bra has already to come into effect, thus ensures color contrasts between the top and the lingerie. However, it would also be a nice “light” version of the Bra over Shirt Trend, if you wear a black lace bralette over a black band shirt.
  3. Keep it simple. You can put on pretty basics or you can dress like me simple and sporty. A simple and elegant look with flat heels is certainly also good.
  4. Choose an elegant bra with a little more fabric and the Snoopy push-up lets you better in the rearmost drawer. The best are bralettes and bustiers without cups, which are more like a lace-up top – or you take a corset like me!

Dark gren velvet bomber jacket from Zara stret style Berlin urban


Lace corset: Asos

Velvet bomber jacket: Zara (similar)

Jeans: Levis

White t-shirt: Asos

Sneakers: Adidas Superstar

Spike earring: Fossil


Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfitBra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfitBra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

Thanks to Max for the great pictures


Perfect bras for the bra over shirt trend

These pieces would fit perfectly with the trend, with the last of them being worn over a slightly translucent and bland roll-neck with long sleeves:

 

I’ll definitely wear the Bra over Shirt trend again: next with black high-waist culottes and elegant shoes and a lace-up brasette without cups.

Would you dare to try the trend?

More from Malin Rouge

Fashion Is A Playground For Grown-Ups

This is the outfit I previously was wearing at the blogger workshop....
Read More

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bra Over Shirt Trend im Test: So stylt ihr den Look

Bra over shirt trend Berlin streetstyle
Ich weiß, was die eine Hälfte von euch sagen wird: "Oh, weird!" und die zweite Hälfte sagt: "Das ist so 2016!" - ich verrate euch trotzdem, wie ihr am besten eure Lingerie Babys ans Tageslicht bringt.

Read this article in enEnglish

Den BH über seinem Shirt zu tragen, gehört sicher zu den mutigsten Trends, die in letzter Zeit aufkamen. Das ist weder was für Schüchterne noch für wenig Experimentierfreudige.  Wenn ihr euch allerdings auch schon länger denkt, dass eure massive Sammlung an schwarzer Spitze eh zu sehenswert ist, um nur von Bae gesehen zu werden, ist das vielleicht genau eure Time to shine. Ich weiß, dass ich dezent spät dran bin – nachdem der Bra over Shirt Trend in den good ol‘ 90s entstand, feierte er sein Revival in 2016. Erst im Sommer über T-Shirts, dann im Herbst/ Winter über engen Rollkragenpullis. Und so etwa ab da stand es auf meiner Outfit Bucket List, mich mal an dem Look zu versuchen. Und wisst ihr was? Ich werde das auf jeden Fall noch öfter tragen.

Von mir gibt es auch noch ein paar Tipps, wie ich den Trend tragen würde, worauf ihr anderen Exhibitionisten achten könnt, um euch an so etwas Gewagtes ranzutasten und welche BHs und Bralettes ich für den Look empfehlen würde.

Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

Outfit mit Spitzenkorsett über schlichtem T-Shirt

Ich trage den Bra over Shirt Trend mit meinem Lieblings-Spitzenkorsett über einem schlichten weißen T-shirt, das eng, aber nicht super eng geschnitten ist. An sich wäre mein Outfit enorm langweilig ohne die sichtbare Lingerie und die wunderschöne Bomberjacke aus Samt, die ich über alles liebe. Mir gefällt gerade der Kontrast zwischen sporty und sexy, der das Outfit wieder auf den Boden zurückholt. Das nächste Mal werde ich allerdings schwarze, fancy Schuhe dazu kombinieren und eine Hose, die unten weiter geschnitten ist.

In meine Double Buns habe ich just for fun übrigens gelborangene Strähnen eingearbeitet. 

Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

Meine Tipps, um den Bra over Shirt Trend zu tragen

  1. Verschiedene Schnitte können unter einem BH toll aussehen: Oversized Blusen etwa, hautenge Rollkragenpullover oder figurbetonte T-Shirts wie meins. Achtet nur darauf, dass sich das Oberteil unter dem BH nicht unschön faltet. Besonders bei der Oversized Version kann das schwer fallen. Tragt den BH lieber auf dem weitesten Häkchen. Noch ein Tipp: Ihr könnt die Falten auch nach hinten schieben und das Outfit mit einer schlichten Weste oder Jacke kombinieren.
  2. Der BH muss schon zur Geltung kommen, also sorgt für farbliche Kontraste zwischen Oberteil und Lingerie. Allerdings wäre es auch eine schöne „light“ Version vom Bra over Shirt Trend, wenn ihr ein schwarzes Spitzenbralette über einem schwarzen Bandshirt tragt.
  3. Keep it simple. Ihr könnt auf hübsche Basics setzen oder euch wie ich schlicht und sportlich anziehen. Ein simpler und eleganter Look mit flachen Heels kommt aber sicher auch gut.
  4. Wählt einen eleganten BH mit etwas mehr Stoff und den Snoopy Push-Up lasst ihr mal besser in der hintersten Schublade. Am besten sind Bralettes und Bustiers ohne Cups, die schon eher einem Trägertop mit Spitze ähneln – Oder ihr nehmt wie ich ein Korsett!

Dark gren velvet bomber jacket from Zara stret style Berlin urban


Spitzen-Korsett: Asos

Bomberjacke aus Samt: Zara (similar)

Jeans: Levis

Weißes T-Shirt: Asos

Sneaker: Adidas Superstar

Spike Ohrringe: Fossil


Bra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfitBra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfitBra over tshirt Trend street style Berlin, sporty urban fashion photography, black lace bra over white t-shirt outfit

Vielen Dank an Max für die tollen Bilder 


Perfekte BHs für den Bra over Shirt Trend

Diese Pieces würden super zum Trend passen, wobei ich das letzte eher über einem leicht durchsichtigen und hautengen Rollkragen-Oberteil mit langen Ärmeln tragen würde:

 

Ich werde den Bra over Shirt Trend auf jeden Fall wieder tragen: Als nächstes mit schwarzer Highwaist-Culottes und eleganten Schuhen und einem Bralette aus Spitze ohne Cups. 

Würdet ihr euch trauen?

More from Malin Rouge

Escape Berlin Nikolaus Gewinnspiel für euch & Friends (Wert ca. 150€)

Ich war Protagonistin in meinem eigenen Horrorfilm und zu gewinnen gibt es...
Read More

15 Comments

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.