Inspiration: 5 cute summer styling ideas with jumpsuits

Jumpsuits are like dresses - only cooler. I'm showing you my 5 favourites and how I would style them: Easy, sporty, beachy, Femme Fatale and clever.
I love jumpsuits 99% of the time – the other 1% I’m using a toilet and have to take off everything completely for it. But hey: especially beautiful things are always worth a small sacrifice. I still remember when I was celebrating with a jumpsuit in the Sisy – and one had to knot even complicated behind. In addition, you can drink even more than you do in your daily life. It was like one of those drinking games where you have to deal with some motor task, which of course is more difficult with every sip. A rather diabolic, self-indebted combination. In the club I do not wear the jumpsuits after my lesson, but they are more than suitable for every early summer day. Meanwhile, I myself amassed a small jumpsuit collection, and I know exactly what I like about the garment so much: there is the androgynous advantage that they have against clothes. And who is not so the dress-type is, eh not around the casual parts around!

I introduce you to my five favorites, which I have all found at Fashion ID and present them here with courtesy as I would like to combine them:

Athleisure – The sporty one 

 

sporty jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

 

The dark blue, ultra sporty Jumpsuit is from Tommy Hilfiger and fits perfectly to the athletic trend. It is becoming more and more salonable to wear sportily, and I have always had the feeling in the athletes’ trend, people just look for an excuse to leave the house in jogging pants. Often, athletes look easy and comfortable for me – but this piece is miles away. This is really clever. I would like to wear the sporty jumpsuit to Converse, but to whom it is matchy-matchy, can adjust the Sneakers to the knot detail at the waist. That would be cool. The white backpack and the red cap, also by Tommy Hilfiger, fit perfectly.

 

Clean Chic – the minimalist

white jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

 

In these white Jumpsuit made of cotton, I absolutely fell in love. That exudes so much understated coolness – especially if one would wear it casual to black Converse. I can already see in front of me how I wear the outfit on a warm day at the beginning of the summer in Berlin – with the perfectly coordinated backpack in black and white hanging over a shoulder.

Femme Fatale – The red one

 

sexy red jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

For me, the best outfit for a date, where you want to give the right throttle. With this Jumpsuit you can throw someone visually, maximum destruction. A red dress would be too theatrical and too feminine. I usually wear pants on dates because I like it in such situations rather on a cool appearance than on a girlish dress. This red jumpsuit would be the perfect combination of adult and hot. The chunky chunky sandals match perfectly, the belt adds a sweet chain detail and the quilted backpack makes the look even cooler than any clutch could. There is a slightly loose styling clearly over an emphasized female with high heels and bags – because quite honest, this jumpsuit is already femininity enough.

Relaxed – Black denim

black denim jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

Black Denim – The piece is virtually your favorite jeans as a Jumpsuit. You can wear such a relaxed piece all the time, I could also imagine an all black everything look very well with it. Particularly clever, however, I find the waistcoat, which unobtrusively and effortlessly the black something with gray and white loosely. The Huaraches from Nike, the Puma Sneakers and, above all, the Platform shoes from DKNY fit perfectly into this color scheme. The cute bag by Liu Jo Jeans makes the sporty look a bit more chic.

Beach Look – The light one

 

beach jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

 

The wide-cut Denim Jumpsuitclearly has something playful childlike in itself. The Denim Sneakers with tropical patches fits very well and I would combine the whole thing with stripes: the yellow striped top from Vero Moda, the plateau mules – alternatively to the sweet sneakers – and the playful beach bag. So, if you are sitting in the office late in the spring and is already dreaming of your next holiday in Gran Canaria, this is the perfect outfit.

So, which one is your favourite?

More from Malin Rouge

The Fashion Police

      Don’t feel comfortable in your neighborhood anymore? People wearing...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Inspiration: 5 süße Sommer Styling Ideen mit Jumpsuits

five jumpsuits outfit collage fashion inspiration
Jumpsuits sind wie Kleider - nur lässiger. Ich zeige euch meine 5 Lieblinge und wie ich sie stylen würde: Easy, sporty, beachy, Femme Fatale und clever.
Ich liebe Jumpsuits zu 99% der Zeit – in den anderen 1% benutze ich gerade eine Toilette und muss mich dafür komplett ausziehen. Aber hey: besonders schöne Dinge sind doch immer ein kleines Opfer wert. Ich weiß noch, als ich mit einem Jumpsuit im Sisy feiern war – und den musste man auch noch hinten kompliziert knoten. Dazu kommt, dass man beim Tanzen auch noch mehr trinkt als im Alltag. Es war wie eins dieser Trinkspiele, bei denen man irgendeine motorische Aufgabe bewältigen muss, was einem natürlich mit jedem Schluck schwerer fällt. Eine ziemlich teuflische, selbst verschuldete Kombination. Im Club trage ich die Jumpsuits nach meiner Lektion daher nicht mehr, aber für jeden frühen Sommertag sind sie mehr als geeignet. Inzwischen habe ich selbst eine kleine Jumpsuit Sammlung angehäuft und ich weiß ganz genau, was ich generell an dem Kleidungsstück so mag: Es gibt da diesen Gewissen androgynen Vorteil, den sie gegenüber Kleidern haben. Und wer nicht so der Kleidchen-Typ ist, kommt eh nicht um die lässigen Teile herum!

Ich stelle euch meine fünf Favoriten vor, die ich alle bei Fashion ID gefunden habe und sie euch hier mit freundlicher Genehmigung so präsentiere, wie ich sie am liebsten kombinieren würde:

Athleisure – Der Sportliche 

 

sporty jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

Der dunkelblaue, ultra sporty Jumpsuit ist von Tommy Hilfiger und passt perfekt zum Athleisure Trend. Gerade wird es ja eh salonfähig, sich sportlich anzuziehen, wobei ich beim Athleisure Trend schon immer das Gefühl hatte, Leute suchen bloß nach einer Ausrede, um das Haus in Jogginghose zu verlassen. Oft sieht Athleisure für mich einfach nach bequem und basic aus – wovon dieses Stück jedoch Meilen entfernt ist. Das hier ist wirklich clever. Ich würde den sportlichen Jumpsuit am liebsten zu Converse tragen, aber wem das zu matchy-matchy ist, kann gerne die Sneaker auf das Knotendetail am Bund abstimmen. Das käme auch cool. Dazu passt super der weiße Rucksack und das rote Cap, ebenfalls von Tommy Hilfiger.

 

Clean Chic – Der Minimalistische

white jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

 

In diesen weißen Jumpsuit aus Baumwolle habe ich mich absolut verliebt. Der verströmt so viel understated Coolness – besonders, wenn man ihn lässig zu schwarzen Converse tragen würde. Ich sehe schon bildlich vor mir, wie ich das Outfit an einem warmen Tag am Sommeranfang in Berlin trage – mit dem perfekt abgestimmten Rucksack in schwarzweiß entspannt über einer Schulter hängend. 

Femme Fatale – Der Rote

 

sexy red jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

Für mich das beste Outfit für ein Date, bei dem ihr richtig Gas geben wollt. Mit diesem Jumpsuit kann man jemanden optisch umzuwerfen, maximale Zerstörung. Ein rotes Kleid wäre mir zu theatralisch und auch zu weiblich. Ich trage auf Dates generell ganz gerne Hosen, weil ich es gerade in solchen Situationen lieber auf eine coole Erscheinung als auf eine mädchenhafte anlege. Dieser rote Jumpsuit wäre die nicht zu übertreffende Kombination aus erwachsen und heiß. Dazu passen die chunky Sandalen super, der Gürtel fügt noch ein süßes Kettendetail dazu und der gesteppte Rucksack macht den Look nochmal cooler, als jede Clutch es könnte. Mir geht da ein leicht lockeres Styling eindeutig über ein betont weibliches mit hohen Heels und Täschchen – denn ganz ehrlich, dieser Jumpsuit ist schon Weiblichkeit genug.

Entspannt – Schwarzer Denim

black denim jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

Schwarzer Denim – Das Teil ist praktisch deine Lieblingsjeans als Jumpsuit. Tragen kann man so ein entspanntes Stück die ganze Zeit, ich könnte mir auch einen all black everything Look sehr gut damit vorstellen. Besonders clever finde ich aber die Weste dazu, die ganz unauffällig und mühelos das Schwarz etwas mit grau und weiß auflockert. Perfekt in dieses Farbschema würden die Huaraches von Nike, die Puma Sneaker und – vor allem – die Plateau Turnschuhe von DKNY passen. Die süße Tasche von Liu Jo Jeans macht den sportlichen Look etwas schicker.

Beach Look – Der Leichte

 

beach jumpsuit outfit collage fashion inspiration

 

Der weit geschnittene Denim Jumpsuit hat eindeutig etwas verspielt kindliches an sich. Zu dem unbeschwerten Sommerlook passen die Denim Sneaker mit tropischen Patches sehr gut und ich würde das Ganze mit Streifen kombinieren: Etwa mit dem gelb gestreiften Top von Vero Moda, den Plateau Pantoletten – alternativ zu den süßen Sneakern – und der verspielten Strandtasche. Wenn ihr also im späten Frühling im Büro sitzt und schon von eurem nächsten Gran Canaria Urlaub träumt – das hier ist das perfekte Outfit dafür.

Na, welcher ist euer Favorit?

More from Malin Rouge

Christmas in Australia

  was so excited about Christmas this year because I missed out...
Read More

6 Comments

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.